Dan Hennah & John Williams

Since my last post I got two terrific autograph successes.

Dan Hennah‘s was one of my most wanted autographs. He is, of course, the production designer and art director for the LotR and Hobbit trilogies, was nominated for 5 Oscars (for LotR, LotR, LotR, King Kong and Hobbit: AUJ) and won the Oscar for RotK. He kindly signed the photo I sent him (though his signature is a bit smudged), and answered my question about his favourite set – it’s Edoras – on the back of the Hobbit hole WETA postcard I sent him (and signed there again). I’m absolutely over the moon about this autograph 🙂

Dan Hennah Dan Hennah2

And today I got an autograph of John Williams, composer of the Star Wars and HP soundtracks (among many many others). An amazing success, since he is a real legend! I knew he didn’t sign photos anymore and sends out index cards, so I just sent a letter, no photo. He signed an index card and wrote a few notes on it 🙂 So cool! 🙂

John Williams-kasihdugwredf

Leave a Reply

