autographs since June: Craig Robert Young, Joel Tobeck, Manu Bennett

Hasn’t been a very good time since June (only autograph-wise, though, otherwise it was), so I’m gonna post the few successes in one post. One autographs of the three I bought, so they don’t count really as successes.

Craig Robert Young Craig Robert Young2 Craig Robert Young3

Craig Robert Young: This was a surprise success, since I sent my letter in 2012 via the Hawaii Five-0 set but
since his role, Dracul Comescu, got killed after one episode, I didn’t think he’d get the letter. So I’m surprised, but very happy about this 🙂

Joel Tobeck Joel Tobeck2

Joel Tobeck: He played the orc Guritz, aka “Skully” in LotR. I decided to add to my LotR collection a few minor characters and since I “miss” the good old prosthetic LotR orcs in the Hobbit, he was on my list, too.

Manu Bennett

Manu Bennett: Speaking of prosthetic orcs and CGI orcs – I still don’t like the look of Azog and would have preferred him to be a prosthetic orc, but since there are even worse CGI orcs in the Hobbit (:-/) Azog is growing on me. Plus, he’s one of the main characters, so I needed to add him to my collection. Plus Manu Bennett did, of course, a great job; it’s not his fault that the orc looks aren’t as convincing as they were in LotR. So I’m very glad that I finally got his autograph, with the help of Andrea who got this autograph for me at RingCon this year.

Leave a Reply

