autographs since February

Just a short update, since I more or less stopped collecting (what’s the point if my letters get lost).

I bought a signed Trading card with Mark Harelik‘s autograph; his role Kashyk in ST: Voyager is one of my favourite guest roles, and I gave up on the letter I sent him.

Mark Harelik

Here are my HobbitCon autographs: Mark Atkin, Sadwyn Brophy, Ken Stott and Richard Taylor.

Mark Atkin Ken Stott5 Sadwyn Brophy Richard Taylor

And after three months of nothing in the mail, I got one very kind reply from John Rawls this week, who played the orc Yazneg in the first Hobbit movie, and kindly signed my photos, answered my questionnaire and wrote a nice letter. I’m really delighted about this success, after this long dry spell, but I’m done getting my hopes up and be disappointed, so for now, I’ll stay away from this hobby.

John Rawls John Rawls2

Leave a Reply

