Evangeline Lilly

06.06.13 – 11.07.13

Evangeline Lilly (Tauriel / The Hobbit)

Evangeline Lilly3

1/1 photo signed and personalized

Hurraaay! I definitively do not belong to the people who dislike characters in movie adaptations of books, which aren’t in the book. Many people seem to not like her in advance just because of that, without even giving her a chance. Considering how old the book is, I daresay it is likely that Tolkien would have created more (important) female characters in his books, if he had written them in different times. So I think there’s nothing wrong with giving a people more background and making viewers bond with them by creating additional characters. It would not have been necessary to give Tauriel some love story, but I don’t mind either. I wouldn’t even mind if it would be a dwarf (Kili, as rumor has it) who is smitten by this deadly elven warrioress. I certainly like her in the trailer, where she seems to be able to influence Legolas, and I’m looking forward to seeing this story line, and her in general!

I already had gotten her autograph via the main shooting of the movie, but as soon as the first promo pic came – which is, in my opinion, beautiful! – I knew I had to try to get her autograph on this pic too. I wish this photo would have been published then also, because I love that too… oh well… who knows what opportunities will be there in the future. For now I’m totally happy to have her signature on this nice Tauriel pic!

Added the full scan to the Hobbit page.

Leave a Reply

