Eric Christian Olsen

? – 11.05.13

Eric Christian Olsen (Det. Marty Deeks / NCIS: LA)

Eric Christian Olsen

got a promo photo, signed and personalized – thank you, Danielle. I think this may have been that attempt where you sent off my letter for me, when I suspected that my previous requests from Germany got lost on their way)

Wow! Really, wow! I had given up on him a while ago, after I had tried to get his autograph five times between 2010 and early 2012. Not totally, I think I would have tried one more time when the new season would start, but I really did not have many hopes, especially not for the letters I already sent. So I was very surprised when I saw this big orange envelope – I usually send small photos and envelopes, and there aren’t any envelopes of this color here in Germany -, not my handwriting on it, and no stamp which would indicate from where it came. So when I peeked into the envelope, I couldn’t believe what I saw (and I must have looked really bewildered, my mum even asked what was the matter) 😀

I kinda liked Eric’s role in NCISLA from the first episode on, and though he’s a bit too much like Tony sometimes, too clownish, he’s at least a bit normal. A person like you and I, so to speak, not always-right-super-hero as the other two men on the team.

Which brings me to admit, that I haven’t watched NCISLA anymore since midseason… maybe now I’ll give it another try 🙂 In any case, it’s awesome to finally have obtained this Most Wanted autograph!

I added the full scan to the NCIS/NCISLA section.

Leave a Reply

