Samantha Barks

28.01.13 – 23.02.13

Samantha Barks (Éponine / Les Misérables 25th anniversary & movie)

Samantha Barks

1/2 photos signed and personalized

What a perfect timing! After complaning that the movie only gets released just now in Germany, while it already runs for two months in other countries, I just got my ticket for Monday. Finally gonna watch the movie! And a few minutes later the mailman came, and I only saw a stamp from the UK. I thought that it’s be funny if this was a response from Samantha – although there was nothing on the envelope to indicate that and I had sent quite a few letters to the UK recently. When I opened the envelope it made me smile. Indeed it was Samantha Barks. She has a beautiful signature.

I loved her performance in the 25th stage anniversary of Les Misérables. Éponine is the role I vicariously suffer the most with during the musical, and Samantha did a wonderful job in the stage version, and also in the few scenes of the movie one could see in the trailer. I’m really happy that she answered 🙂

Added the full scan to the Other movies page.

2 thoughts on “Samantha Barks

Leave a Reply

