Chris Pine

15.10.12 – 20./21.11.12

Chris Pine (James T. Kirk / Star Trek 2009)

1/2 photos signed and personalized

Woooooohoo! I didn’t dare to hope to get this one back, even when I saw another success from him via this set, because there have been quite a few occasions where I didn’t get anything back while others didn’t, also this time I added an IRC because I had ran out of UK stamps before. And now I got this amazing autograph! He’s great in the 2009 Star Trek movie! I have to admit, I’m not really a Trekkie, I only knew and loved Star Trek Voyager before this movie (okay, not true, I had seen Nemesis once on TV but it didn’t really stick, so it doesn’t count. Maybe I should watch it again eventually.), and I only watched the 2009 ST because I was pretty bored one day and I had set my DVR to record it earlier. I immediately fell in love with this movie and with the entire main cast (especially Zachary Quinto, but this post isn’t about him *lol*). I really liked Chris Pine’s performance as Kirk. It can’t have been easy to walk in these big footsteps – and getting beaten up and hanging around all the time *chuckle*

I can’t wait to see the sequel and see how he developed in the meantime! I’m very happy to have his autograph now! 🙂

Added the full scans to the Other movies section (until I figure out where I put a new Star Trek page for Voyager and the 2009 ST, to movies or TV shows :D)

Leave a Reply

