Santiago Cabrera

03.01.10 (!) – 29.06.12

Santiago Cabrera (Lancelot / Merlin)

2/2 photos signed, one of them personalized

Wow! That was a pretty long wait! I sent my first letter to him in early 2010 and got an answer today. I loved his performance in Merlin, especially portraying Lancelot’s relationship to… no, not Gwen, but to Merlin. Being such a close friend who knew about his secret and how they trusted each other and that Lancelot wasn’t mad at Merlin for talking him into obtaining the knight’s status by “fraud” (although of course he deserved it, more than anybody else). It was bitter that Lancelot sacrificed himself – but I guess the only logical way out of this Lancelot & Gwen story that is in the myth, whether we like it or not (I don’t). I’m so happy that I got his autograph now, when I didn’t expect any more to get something back!

I added the full scans to the Merlin section (other TV shows -> Merlin).

Leave a Reply

