Helena Bonham Carter

06.06.11 – 07.05.12

Helena Bonham Carter (Bellatrix Lestrange / Harry Potter)

1/2 photos signed

Woooooho! Finally! The 5th try to get her autograph was finally successful. Over the last five years I tried it various times, but since she’s “hit or miss” regarding autographs, I always missed, til now. I’m so happy about it! She’s an extraordinary actress, I daresay, one of the best at the moment. I love her performance in various movies. Of course in Harry Potter – she’s perfect as Bellatrix Lestrange. I can’t imagine anyone else portray this screwed up character better. For every other character I could imagine other actors, but not for Bellatrix. And then, the (of course in a different way) equally mad role Mrs. Lovett in Sweeney Todd, Morgan Le Fey in Merlin, Ari in Planet of the Apes, and the totally different role Queen Elizabeth in The King’s Speech.

She’s just brilliant in every role, and certainly one of my favourite actresses!

edit: Okay, I’m absolutely not sure, which of my letters got answered. First I assumed it was the VV letter from March, but I just checked my photo order folder, and I ordered three other photos, of which I used two, but not the one I got back (which according to the print on the back I ordered a loooong time ago). So it may have been the request from 06.06.11, or even 2010. Can’t tell it from the stamps either.

I added the full scan to the HP section (other movies -> Harry Potter).

Leave a Reply

