Ken Stott

08.08.11 – 06.09.11

Ken Stott (Balin / The Hobbit & Marius Honorius / King Arthur & Badger / Narnia: PC)

3/3 photos signed.

Okay, double fail by me, regarding this success. 1st: Yesterday a fellow collector posted a success from Stephen Fry, to whom I had also written, and when a letter from New Zealand came, I boastfully told them (before opening the mail) that I knew exactly from whom this autograph was: Stephen Fry. Haha! Obviously, it wasn’t him but Ken Stott – that was kinda funny. And 2nd: Why the hell didn’t I send him a photo from King Arthur, one of my favourite movies? I know that I looked for photos of his animated role in the Chronicles of Narnia, but apparently I didn’t search for photos of Marius Honorius, because when I googled yesterday, that was one of the first photos that appeared. That kinda bugs me, perhaps I’m gonna send another request. But not in the next weeks, maybe shortly before “The Hobbit” gets released. We’ll see. But of course I’m very happy about this success!

I already added the full scans to the Hobbit section (you find it by putting the cursor on the Lord of the Rings section – password is the same as for the other subpages).

Leave a Reply

